Ruling Planet of Aries: What Planet Is Aries Ruled By?



In this article, we will discuss the ruling planet of Aries that what planet is Aries ruled by? Therefore, if this is something that piques your curiosity, stick with us.

In astrology, a planet’s domicile, or sometimes house, is the zodiac sign it rules over. This is not to be confused with the astrological house system. This is not the same thing as the horoscope’s houses. Each zodiac sign has a planetary ruler, the planet with the most influence in that sign. The governing planet of a sign determines the significance of house signs. Planets in domiciliary dignity occupy the sign they rule. This is the most important of a planet’s five basic rights.

ruling planet of aries

Introduction Of The Ruling Planets

The ruling planets seem to be based on the seasons in the Northern Hemisphere. For example, the sun (Sol) and the moon, which are the main sources of light and heat, were given to Leo and Cancer, respectively, because the sun moved through these signs in the west during the months with the longest days.

Saturn, on the other hand, was the farthest away and therefore the “coldest” of the planets that ancient people knew about.

Aquarius and Capricorn are opposite Leo and Cancer.

Jupiter was the next-to-last sign from the sun, so it got Pisces and Sagittarius (Aries and Scorpio).

Mercury never appears more than one sign from the Sun in any direction, hence it rules Virgo and Gemini, while Venus rules Libra and Taurus.

The discovery of planets outside of the geocentric field of view in modern times gave astrologers a problem. Most of them solved it by agreeing that Uranus was the ruling planet of Aquarius and Neptune was the ruling planet of Pisces. Later, Pluto, which was thought to be the higher octave of Mars, was given to Scorpio.

ruling planet of aries

Some authorities in the modern world use the idea of “night rulerships” to make room for more dignities. Uranus was put in charge of Aquarius during the day, and Saturn was put in charge of Aquarius at night. In the same way, Neptune was the day ruler of Pisces and Jupiter was the night ruler. Pluto was the day ruler of Scorpio and Mars was the night ruler. This idea probably came from the idea of an astrological sect, but it was the only thing left over from that idea in the modern tradition. Unfortunately, the complicated traditional doctrine of essential dignities didn’t include these modern ideas, but the idea was very popular.

“Co-rulership” was another name for this way of having two rulers work together. Some astrologers believed the new co-rulers were the major rulers of the signs they were related to. If so, two extra planets associated to Libra or Taurus and Virgo or Gemini may still be missing, eliminating the necessity for a sign to have two rulers.

Astrology has not yet decided for sure what Ceres is, but it has been suggested that she is the ruler of either Virgo or Taurus. Based on what it does in synastry charts, some modern astrologers, like many European ones, think it is the planet that rules Virgo. Before it became an asteroid in the middle of the 19th century, a generation of astrologers who knew about Ceres when it was first found in the early 19th century gave it the rulership of Virgo. Some astrologers think that it is the ruler of Taurus along with Venus. It’s possible that it has nothing to do with any sign, but it’s almost certain that it has something to do with the Earth element.

ruling planet of aries

Mars: The Ruling Planet Of Aries

The ruling planet of Aries is Mars. It is also the traditional or old planet that rules Scorpio, and it is in its strongest position in Capricorn. Mars, the Roman god of war and bloodshed, has a spear and shield as his symbol.

Both Mars’ soil and human haemoglobin are crimson because of iron. Mars was more significant than Jupiter and Saturn because Roman legions prayed to him.

Mars orbits the Sun every 687 days and spends 57.25 days in each zodiac sign. First planet to orbit outside Earth’s orbit, so it doesn’t set with the Sun.

There are two permanent ice caps at Mars’ poles. During a pole’s winter, it is always dark, which cools the surface and causes 25–30% of the air to fall to the ground as slabs of CO2 ice (dry ice).

Mars is linked to anger, confrontation, energy, strength, ambition, and acting on impulse, according to astrology. Mars is in charge of sports, competitions, and all physical activities. Manilius, a poet from the first century, called the planet fiery and the less bad. In medicine, Mars is in charge of the scrotum, the muscles, the testicles, and the adrenal glands. It was hot, dry, and responsible for choleric humour. It was associated to fever, accidents, pain, and surgery.

Mars is the main native ruler of the first house in modern astrology. But in the past, Mars was in charge of the third and tenth houses and found happiness in the fifth house. Venus is in charge of the overall atmosphere of a relationship, while Mars is in charge of passion, action, the masculine side, discipline, willpower, and stamina.

Mars is in charge of Tuesday, and in Roman languages, the word for Tuesday often looks like the word for Mars (for example, “marţi” in Romanian, “martes” in Spanish, “mardi” in French, and “marted” in Italian). The English word “Tuesday” comes from the Germanic word “Tyr’s Day,” which means “Mars’s Day.” Dante Alighieri said that Mars was like the art of math. In Chinese astrology, Mars is dominated by passionate, active fire. In Indian astrology, Mangala represents vitality, confidence, and ego.