As the world grapples with the COVID-19 pandemic; JK Rowling has started the “Harry Potter At Home” initiative during the lockdown. So far, several guest celebrities have read several chapters of the Harry Potter books for kids. In fact, the very first chapter of “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone” was read by none other than the Boy Who Lived himself; Daniel Radcliffe. Several other famous celebs are scheduled to read the next chapters of the book. The likes of which include David Beckham, Elle Fanning, Stephen Fry and a bunch of other guests. Now, we’re learning that the next star to join the fray is Olivia Colman.

The news was first reported on Good Morning America that Colman would be reading a chapter of the book. The news is certainly exciting for fans of both Harry Potter and The Crown considering how Colman’s performance as the Queen was widely loved in her first turn as the character since Claire Foy left the role.

Also Read: How Bad Writers Ruined Game Of Thrones’ Legacy

Daniel Radcliffe Narrates First Harry Potter Book With Co-Stars As ...

Who Else Is On?

The actress also won an Oscar for Best Actress this year for her performance as Queen Anne in The Favourite. As such, it’s absolutely lovely to see Colman joining a pantheon of such talented actors reading Harry Potter for kids.

Other stars include Eddie Redmayne, Claudia Kim, Noma Dumezwini, Jamie Parker among others. It’s worth noting that a lot of these celebs have ties to Rowling’s Wizarding World. And it also makes sense why! Redmayne and Kim play Newt Scamander and Nagini in Rowling’s Fantastic Beasts films; a prequel series set years before Harry Potter starts school, chronicling the adventures of Newt Scamander and a young Albus Dumbledore.

In any case, Harry Potter At Home is currently accessible for all on the Wizarding World website. It also includes a bunch of other activities like quizzes, tasks etc.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here