Site icon Trending News Buzz

Locke And Key Season 2 Release Date: When Will Locke And Key Season 2 Come?

Locke And Key Season 2 Release Date

Locke and Key was one of the first shows to reach the top of the Netflix top 10 ratings back in February 2020, but fans have been forced to wait until now for more from the Locke family to be revealed.

After a lengthy delay caused by COVID, Tyler (played by Connor Jessup), Kinsey (played by Emilia Jones), and Bode (played by Jackson Robert Scott) are back with a plethora of new keys to find and diabolical foes to fight.

This October, viewers will be able to binge-watch all 10 episodes of Season 2 when they are made available on Netflix, just in time for Halloween. The following schedule details the times at which each episode may be viewed in different regions throughout the world.

Locke And Key Season 2 Premiere Date

On Friday, October 22, all episodes of Season 2 will be made available to stream on Netflix, which is the official release date for the new season.

As is the case with the vast majority of titles available on Netflix, the episodes will be accessible on that day starting at twelve in the morning Pacific Daylight Time (PDT). When they will be accessible in your location will be determined by the time difference between where you are and the west coast of the United States, which is now seven hours behind GMT/UTC.

 

Because of the way that time zones work, Netflix users in Hawaii and Alaska will be able to watch the episode on the evening of October 21, but users in every other region will not be able to do so until October 22.

Here is the release timing for the second season of Locke and Key in several of the most important markets for Netflix:

Australia: 3 p.m. AWST / 3:45 p.m. ACWST / 4:30 p.m. ACST / 5 p.m. AEST

Brazil: 2 a.m. ACT / 3 a.m. AMT / 4 a.m. BRT

In Canada, the time changes at midnight PDT/MST, 1 a.m. MDT/CST, and 2 a.m. EST. CDT/EST / 3 a.m. EDT/AST /4 a.m. ADT / 4:30 a.m. NDT

Central Europe: 9 a.m. CEST

Eastern Europe: 10 a.m. EEST

India: 12:30 p.m. (noon) IST

Japan: 4 p.m. JST

Midnight PDT/MST/1 AM MDT/2 AM CST is the time in Mexico. CDT

Local time in South Korea: 16:00 KST

U.S.: October 21 at 9 p.m. HST; October 21 at 11 p.m. AKDT; September 12 at midnight PDT/MST; October 21 at 1 a.m. MDT; October 21 at 2 a.m. CDT; October 21 at 3 a.m. EDT

British Summer Time (BST): 8 a.m.

Read More: Lil Tjay Net Worth: What Is The Net Worth of Rapper Lil Tjay?

Locke And Key Watch Free

Sadly, this is not the case (or, at least, not legally). Due to the fact that Netflix no longer provides its users with a free trial, viewers will be required to pay for at least a month’s worth of the streaming service in order to watch the newest episodes.

Locke And Key Season 2 About

The following is how the official Netflix synopsis reads: “After their father is found dead under suspicious circumstances, the three Locke children and their mother move into their family’s ancestral home, which they refer to as Keyhouse.

Once there, they find that the house is full of magical keys, some of which may be related to their father’s murder. A mystery monster arises at the same time as Locke’s children are discovering the many keys and the distinct powers each possesses. This demon will do whatever it can to get its hands on the keys.

Locke & Key is a coming-of-age mystery about love, grief, and the unbreakable relationships that define family. It is written by Carlton Cuse (Lost, Bates Motel) and Meredith Averill (The Haunting of Hill House), and it is produced by ABC Studios.”

Read More: Mollie King Pregnancy: Mollie King Seeks for Guidance Following Baby Announcement!

Locke And Key Season 2 Trailer

Locke And Key Season 2 Cast

Playing the role of Nina Locke is Darby Stanchfield.

Connor Jessup, playing the role of Tyler Locke

Kinsey Locke Jackson, portrayed by Emilia Jones Bode Locke was portrayed by Robert Scott.

Griffin Gluck as Gabe

Playing the role of Dodge is Laysla De Oliveira.

Scot Cavendish portrayed by Petrice Jones

Genevieve Kang as Jackie Veda

Read More:The Ratched Season 2: When Will Second Season of The Ratched Come?

Exit mobile version